Cotter Schools Awards (Pictures)

Cotter Students Receive Presidential Education Awards
Founded in 1983, the President's Education Awards Program (PEAP) honors graduating high school students for their achievement and hard work. The program has provided individual recognition to those students whose outstanding efforts have enabled them to meet challenging standards of excellence. Congratulations to the following Cotter senior students for winning the Presidential Education Award.
Honored: Cora Arnold, Zach Bailey, Claire Brendel, Kaitlyn Carlson, Julia Charron, Yu-En Cheng, Kate Duellman, Rosemary Flanagan, Josh Forst, Samuel French, ZhuoWei Han, Yiwei Hua, Song Hee Hyoung, Sung -Woo Jang, Leah Koll, Alissa Marek-Spartz, Calli Marg, Bryanna Meier, Maura Michener, Jocob Modjeski, Suhwan Park, Kyle Schneider, Brynn Spitzer, YiMeng Tan, Krystijan Vander Zanden, Yunxuan Wang, and Kaylin Zukowski

Cotter High School presents Jason Roffler Memorial Award
On Friday, May 22nd, the presentation of the Jason Roffler Memorial Award took place in Cotter’s beautiful memorial garden.  The award was presented by Jason’s mother, Ruth Roffler.  The 2015 Jason Roffler Memorial Award was presented to sophomore student, Daniela Wolfe, who embodies what this award represents. Daniela is an intelligent, kind, determined, and hard-working young lady.  
Jason Roffler, a member of the class of 1995 at Cotter High School, lost his battle with cancer in the fall of his senior year. In a past tribute to Jason, a fellow-classmate of his said, “Jason always believed that good will come out of everything. Jason was filled with faith and taught us to live for today.”

Pictured L to R; Jonelle Wolfe, Daniela Wolfe, Ruth Roffler, Cotter President Sr. Judy Schaefer, and  Cotter Principal David Forney.